Storm Signals Raised for Typhoon Egay

MANILA, Philippines – Typhoon Egay has raised storm signal #1 in the provinces of Abra, Apayao, the rest of Aurora, Benguet, Ilocos Norte, Ifugao, Ilocos Sur, Kalinga, Nueva Ecija, Nueva Vizcaya, Mountain Province and Babuyan and Calayaan group of Islands.




Meanwhile storm signal #2 is reportedly hoisted over the provinces of Cagayan, Isabela, North of Aurora and Quirino.

As Typhoon Egay enters the Philippines Area of Responsibility, people in the low lying affected areas are advised to transfer to higher grounds for their own safety. Flood-prone areas are, likewise, advised to do so.

The areas in the Greater Manila Area that are constantly flooded during the monsoon rains should prepare for any emergency with the onset of Typhoon Egay.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!