Philippines’ Election 2013 Results

MANILA, PhilippinesThe Election 2013 Results would be in within 24 hours, at least. Reports coming from different precincts vary; with some voters saying there were no long queues, while some said it took them more than 30 minutes to vote.

Reportedly, partial, unofficial results are released revealing the Top 16 Senatorial candidates. According to unofficial reports as of 3 pm as gathered by ABS-CBN from Twitter and Facebook, the Top 10 senatorial candidates are:

1. Binay, Maria Lourdes Nancy Sombillo
2. Angara, Juan Edgardo Manalang
3. Hontiveros, Ana Theresia Navarro
4. Cayetano, Alan Peter Schramm
5. Escudero, Francis Guevara
6. Aquino, Paolo Benigno Aguirre
7. Gordon, Richard Juico
8. Legarda, Lorna Regina Bautista
9. Casiño, Teodoro Acevedo
10. Villar, Cynthia Aguilar

The COMELEC convenes as National Board of Canvassers for senator and party list. First results are expected after 7pm.

Would the church candidates win? That question would soon be answered.

As of 6 pm in Manila – except for some reported vote buying and PCOS machines bogging with no technician around – the Philippines’ election could be considered as successful because more than 70% of the expected voters trooped to the voting polls.

There were no expected interruptions also in the electrical services in Metro Manila. In the provinces, there were reported election related violence in Sulu and Zamboanga. Reports from the provinces are still coming in; check back later for updates.

Pinoys may have realized that:

“You must be the change you want to see in the world”

As Mahatma Gandhi once said.

For more updated and official results of the election click COMELEC proclaims Top 6 Senators.

RELATED TOPIC: Are the Philippine Election Senate Results Too Early to Proclaim?

1 thought on “Philippines’ Election 2013 Results”

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!