Class Suspensions: DepED Reminds Public, LGU is Responsible in Suspending Classes; Navotas City Declares No Classes in All Levels, November 8, 2013

MANILA, Philippines – Announcement of Class Suspensions are on-going as DepED reminds the public that the Local Government Unit (LGU) is responsible in suspending classes.

classes suspension-guidelines, Image credit: DepED

As of 4 am, Friday, November 8 , here are some “Walang Pasok” (Class Suspension)  announcements. Navotas City’s LGU has declared the suspension of  classes in ALL LEVELS, (private and public) as of November 8, 2013.

Makati City – No classes from preschool to HS (public & private).

Navotas City – No classes in ALL LEVELS (public/private).

Valenzuela City – No classes in preschool (public & private), elem & HS (public).

Cavite Province – No classes in ALL LEVELS (public & private).

Pasig City – No classes in ALL LEVELS (public & private).

More Class Suspensions are announced through the Philippine Government’s Official Gazette:

he following provinces and cities suspended classes on November 8, 2013, due to typhoon Yolanda, which entered the Philippine area of responsibility on November 7, 2013. Announcements were made through government social media accounts. This is a consolidation of these announcements. This page has been updated as of November 8, 2013, 12:00 a.m.

Bacolod City (all levels)
Bacoor (all levels)
Batangas (all levels)
Baybay, Leyte (all levels)
Biliran (all levels, until further notice)
Bohol (all levels)
Borogan City, Samar (all levels)
Butuan City (all levels)
Caloocan City (preschool to high school)
Camarines Sur (all levels)
Cebu Province (all levels)
Compostela Valley (all levels)
Daet, Camarines Norte (all levels)
Dumaguete City (all levels)
Eastern Samar (all levels)
Imus, Cavite (all levels)
Kawit, Cavite (all levels)
Laguna (all levels)
Lapu-Lapu City (all levels)
Malabon City (preschool to high school)
Mandaluyong (all levels)
Mandaue City (all levels)
Mendez, Cavite (preschool to high school)
Muntinlupa City (all levels)
Marikina City (all levels)
Negros Oriental (all levels)
Paranaque (all levels)
Pasay (all levels)
Pasig City (all levels)
Pateros City (all levels)
Quezon City (preschool to high school)
Quezon Province (all levels)
Rizal Province (preschool to college)
San Juan City (all levels)
Sorsogon City (all levels)
Southern Leyte (all levels)
Surigao del Norte (all levels)
Tagaytay City (all levels)
Taguig City (preschool)
Tagum City (all levels)

Check back for more announcements on class suspensions this Friday, November 8, due to Typhoon Yolanda.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!